A laptop frame containing the screenshot of the project.

V-Zug Lifestyle

An online portal for cooking and enjoyment

initial situation

V-ZUG AG has been setting new standards in high-quality, innovative household appliances for over 100 years. The lifestyle portal should form an important link between the traditional company, the Ambassador network and the customers. This was achieved above all through a huge directory of recipes from top chefs.

goals & vision

When the existing site was redeveloped, performance was a priority right from the start. This was one of the biggest criticisms of the existing website. But there was also a lot to do in other respects. The design was to be refreshed and adapted to the 10th anniversary of the lifestyle platform, while the existing data was to be automatically brought into a new structure.

the project

Thanks to intelligent caching and loading mechanisms and a global content delivery network, we were able to guarantee excellent loading times for the Asian market too. We were also able to restructure content and create a more intuitive editing screen. This now also enables analysis using structured data, which is essential for recipes in particular. While the PDF versions of the recipes were previously entered manually, this is now done automatically, which saves the editorial team an enormous amount of time.

Lines of code Lines of code

Coffees Coffees

Days online Days online

lifestyle.vzug.com
Edorex AG Next project

Ein Laptop-Rahmen, der den Screenshot des Projekts enthält.

V-Zug Lifestyle

Ein Online-Portal rund ums Kochen und Geniessen

ausgangslage

Seit über 100 Jahren setzt die V-ZUG AG stets neue Massstäbe bei qualitativ hochstehenden, innovativen Haushaltsgeräten. Das Lifestyle-Portal sollte dabei ein wichtiges Bindeglied zwischen der Traditionsfirma, dem Ambassador-Netzwerk und den Kunden bilden. Dies vor allem auch durch ein riesiges Verzeichnis an Rezepten von Spitzenköchen.

ziele & vision

Bei der Neuentwicklung der bestehenden Seite stand von Anfang an die Performance im Vordergrund. Diese war in der bestehenden Webseite einer der grössten Kritikpunkte. Aber auch sonst gab es einiges zu tun. Das Design sollte aufgefrischt und an das 10-Jährige Jubiläum der Lifestyle-Plattform angepasst werden, während die bestehenden Daten automatisiert in eine neue Struktur gebracht werden sollten.

das projekt

Über intelligente Caching- und Lademechanismen und ein weltweites Content Delivery Network konnten wir hervorragende Ladezeiten auch für den asiatischen Markt gewährleisten. Daneben konnten wir Inhalte neu strukturieren und eine intuitivere Bearbeitungsmaske realisieren. Das ermöglicht nun auch die Analyse durch „Structured Data“, was vor allem für die Rezepte essenziell ist. Während die PDF-Versionen der Rezepte bis anhin in mühsamer Handarbeit erfasst wurden, geschieht dies nun automatisch, was für die Redaktion eine enorme Zeitersparnis bedeutet.

Zeilen Code Zeilen Code

Kaffees Kaffees

Tage online Tage online

lifestyle.vzug.com
Allega Nächstes Projekt

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Nutzung unserer Website zu ermöglichen: Datenschutzerklärung.